Skip to main content

Secure calls: contacting your guest

Call guests without sharing your personal phone number.

If you need to phone your guest before a ride, secure calls allow you to contact them without sharing your personal number. Each call is linked to the booking, helping keep both your and your guest’s real phone numbers private.

How secure calls work

If you need to call the guest, use the phone icon found on the ride screen. If you prefer to message them, please use the in-app chat feature.

Tap the number to start the call.

The number you see on your screen will be anonymized. This is not the guest’s real phone number and can’t be used to message them using a third party app.

Did this answer your question?